2014 Annual Report

2013 Annual Report

2012 Annual Report

2011 Annual Report

2010 Annual Report

2009 Annual Report

COC Bylaws


COC meetings are normally held on the first Wednesday of the quarter (January, April, July, October) at 4:30 p.m. in the Eskridge Conference Room at Tahoe Forest Hospital.

Committee Members

Committee Members
Gary Boxeth
Gary and his wife Patti live in Kings Beach and are active in many community groups. Gary is a member of the North Tahoe Lions Club, active in SnowFest, and the Tahoe Forest Health System Cancer Advisory Council on the Accountability/Sustainability Sub Committee. He has served on the Citizens Oversight Committee since 2009.

Christy Curtis
Christy joined the Citizens Oversight Committee in 2011. Christy has been a licensed real estate Broker and has been selling property in the Tahoe Truckee area since 1980. She is currently serving on the Tahoe Sierra Board of Realtors MLS Committee and is President of the Truckee Chamber of Commerce. Christy has lived in the Tahoe region for more than 35 years and resides in Truckee with her husband, Paul.

Gary Davis
Gary has been a member of the Citizens Oversight Committee since it was formed in 2007. He is currently involved in numerous community service activities, including the North Tahoe Resort Association, the Placer County Tahoe City Design Review Committee and is a board member of the Tahoe City Downtown Association. He and his wife, Jimalou, live in Tahoe City.

Sherrin Fielder
Sherrin was appointed to the Citizens Oversight Committee in 2007. Sherrin is a Certified Public Accountant and is the Chairperson of the Citizens Oversight Committee Finance Sub-Committee which performs the ongoing Measure C invoice review. She has served on the Sierra Planned Giving Council, as a board member on the Tahoe Women’s Services and the North Tahoe Arts. She and her husband, Charlie Thurston, reside in Truckee.

Gerald Herrick
Gerald has been a member of the Citizens Oversight Committee since 2009 and is the current Chair. He also serves as a member of the Community Health Needs Assessment committee, as Chair of the Truckee Tahoe Airport Advisory committee, the Truckee Fire District Board of Directors, and as co-Chair of Truckee Day. He and his wife, Peggy, have lived in Truckee since 2004.

Paul Leyton
Paul has been a member of the Citizens Oversight Committee since its inception in 2007. He has served as a Planning Commissioner, a member of the Board of the Workforce Housing Association of Truckee Tahoe, chaired the recent Downtown Parking Advisory Committee and served on the Nevada County Civil Grand Jury. He is also a member of the Tahoe Donner Architectural Standards Committee. While living in San Diego, he served as Vice Chair of the Park and Recreation Board and on the boards of six other community organizations. He and his wife, Lorna, have lived in Truckee for 20 years.

Mark Tanner
Mark has served as the Contractor’s Association of Truckee Tahoe (CATT) representative of the Citizens Oversight Committee since 2007. He and his wife, Kathy, have resided in Truckee for twelve years. Mark is a past President and Chairman of CATT, a Board member and regional Commissioner of the American Youth Soccer Organization, a Board member of the Truckee Little League and a member of the Truckee Donner Historical Society. Mark is a member of the Tahoe Donner Architectural Standards Committee.

Sarah Wolfe
Sarah was appointed to the Citizens Oversight Committee in 2013. She is a small business owner in Truckee managing Precision Flooring Solutions, Inc., a retail store with a staff of seven. She has background in Strategic Planning and Business Development for Northridge Hospital Medical Center as well as experience in sales and marketing for medical device companies. She and her husband moved to Truckee in 2012.

Past Members
The Citizens Oversight Committee appreciates the service of past members:

Andrea Baltzegar (2010 – 2012)
Dale Chamblin (2009 – 2012)
Caroline Ford (2007 – 2013)
Randy Hill (2008 – 2011)
Paul Kucharski (2009 – 2012)
Larry Mace (2010 – 2012)
John Moise (2007 – 2009)
Leisa Peterson (2007 – 2009)
Alyssa Thomas (2011 – 2012)